Inver Hills Community College - IHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Find Background Information

Britannica Online - Academic Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
Online version of the Encyclopædia Britannica includes articles, country statistics, a country comparison tool, maps, video clips, and more.
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Online reference books in a variety of topics from Art to Technology. Includes topic overviews, images, bilingual dictionaries and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Online reference books that provide overview information in a variety of subject areas.

  Find Articles

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
A good place to start research on all academic subjects. This database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
Business Insights: Essentials Restricted Resource Some full text available
Includes full-text articles from business publications, company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories and chronologies.
Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains audio
Includes full-text articles from business publications, some are peer-reviewed. Additional content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, and company profiles.
Expanded Academic ASAP (GALE) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Start your research here on topics across all academic disciplines, from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. Access full text scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers.
note: 1980 - present, updated daily
Global Newsstream Restricted Resource Some full text available
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content from over 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format. Global Newsstream incorporates the U.S. Newsstream, Canadian Newsstream, and International Newsstream databases.
Content from 1980 - present.

JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
Access full-text scholarly articles in this interdisciplinary database - from African American Studies to Zoology. JSTOR provides access to articles from a deep backfile.

  Find Books and eBooks

MnPALS Plus -- IHCC Library Catalog
Search the collection of books and other materials at Inver Hills Community College, as well as the library collections of all MnPALS Consortium libraries, from a basic search box. Narrow the results by clicking on the various facets (format, author, topic, language, genre, era, region). Includes access to Ebsco E-books and Gale Virtual Reference (GVRL) titles.
 

  Find Streaming Video

Films on Demand Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Access to over 200,000 streamed academic videos on a wide range of topics.
Kanopy Restricted Resource Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Streaming video with access over 26,000 documentaries, feature films, and training videos online 24/7.
 

  Statistics and data

FedStats
A one-stop-shopping portal to government statistical series and agency web sites. Limit your search to Economic agencies in the "Agencies by Subject" drop-down menu.
FRASER Some full text available

The Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research (FRASER), mission is to provide easy access to economic history and the history of the Federal Reserve System.


FRED -- Federal Reserve Economic Data Some full text available
This site is hosted by the U.S Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. It offers a wealth of data that promotes economic education and research.
Statistical Abstract of the United States Some full text available
National data book produced by the U. S. Census Bureau. Includes economic statistics.

  Websites

Bureau of Economic Analysis
Government agency that provides important economic statistics for the U.S. that enable government, researchers, and the American public to follow and understand the performance of the Nation's economy.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Website of the Federal government agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Their economic information supports public and private decision-making.
Economagic.com: Economic Time Series Page
A goldmine of federal statistical data sets—leading economic indicators, money stock, personal consumption, consumer price index, bank prime loan rate, unemployment, and lots more.
Measuring Worth: Relative Worth Calculators and Data Sets Some full text available Resource contains images
Provides historical data on important economic aggregates and compartors that explain the many issues involved in making value comparison over time.

  Research and Writing Assistance

Noodle Tools Bibliography Maker
 A web tool for making MLA, APA, or other types of bibliographies. Free to all IHCC students, faculty, and staff.

  Organizations

Beige Book
The Federal Reserve Board’s summary of current economic conditions, for each Federal Reserve District.
New Books



Powered by SubjectsPlus