Inver Hills Community College - IHCC

Culture Club

New Books
All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Find Background Information

Britannica Online - Academic Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
Online version of the Encyclopædia Britannica includes articles, country statistics, a country comparison tool, maps, video clips, and more.
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Online reference books in a variety of topics from Art to Technology. Includes topic overviews, images, bilingual dictionaries and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Online reference books that provide overview information in a variety of subject areas.
Informe Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
A collection of hispanic magazines with full text. Covers business, health, technology, culture, current topics and other subjects.
note: 1994 - present

  Find Articles

Alt-Press Watch (ProQuest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
A full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press. Features non-mainstream sources such as The Village Voice, Dissent, and Against the Current.
note: 1970 - present
Global Newsstream Restricted Resource Some full text available
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content from over 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format. Global Newsstream incorporates the U.S. Newsstream, Canadian Newsstream, and International Newsstream databases.
Content from 1980 - present.

MasterFILE Premier (Ebsco) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
This multidisciplinary database contains full-text articles from general interest publications covering a variety of subject areas. It also includes a collection of reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and images.
note: Updated daily.
MasterFILE Premier Tutorial Video Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Video tutorial for EBSCO MasterFILE Database.
US Newsstream Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full text of U.S. and international news sources, including major newspapers such as The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and the Christian Science Monitor. Includes full text access to the Star Tribune. A good place to research local topics and current events.
note: 1980 - present

  Find Books and eBooks

Library Catalog
Search the collection of print books in the IHCC catalog for your country. Type your country name in the search box; to the right, limit by topic; limit format to "printed book" and "non-fiction.

  Find Streaming Video

Kanopy Restricted Resource Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Streaming video with access over 26,000 documentaries, feature films, and training videos online 24/7.
 

  Websites

CIA World Factbook Some full text available
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Country Insights
From the Canadian Centre for Intercultural Learning. Offers information on countries and intercultural issues with a focus on communication styles.
UNGEI -- United Nations Girls' Education Initiative
Website of the United Nations Girls' Education Initiative, which serves as a platform for girls' education. Offers education statistics for select countries.
World Business Culture Some full text available
This website contains current information on Business Culture for 39 countries.
Yearbook of Immigration Statistics Some full text available
From the U.S. Department of Homeland Security website.
Ask A Librarian?
Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8 am - 4 pm
Saturday 9 am - 3 pm

Email: library@inverhills.edu
Phone: 651-450-3625
AskMN - 24/7 librarian assistance: http://www.askmn.org
MLA format -- first page
MLA Works Cited Page


Powered by SubjectsPlus