Inver Hills Community College - IHCC

Ask A Librarian?
Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8 am - 4 pm
Saturday 9 am - 3 pm

Email: library@inverhills.edu
Phone: 651-450-3625
AskMN - 24/7 librarian assistance: http://www.askmn.org
 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Find Background Information

Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Online reference books in a variety of topics from Art to Technology. Includes topic overviews, images, bilingual dictionaries and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Online reference books that provide overview information in a variety of subject areas.

  Find Articles

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
A good place to start research on all academic subjects. This database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
Expanded Academic ASAP (GALE) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Start your research here on topics across all academic disciplines, from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. Access full text scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers.
note: 1980 - present, updated daily
General Science Collection (GALE) Restricted Resource Some full text available
A collection of over 600 journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.
GreenFILE Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
This comprehensive resource draws on the connection between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.  Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Science Reference Center (Ebsco) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full text science information from encyclopedias, scholarly journals and magazines.

  Find Books and eBooks

MnPALS Plus -- IHCC Library Catalog
Search the collection of books and other materials at Inver Hills Community College, as well as the library collections of all MnPALS Consortium libraries, from a basic search box. Narrow the results by clicking on the various facets (format, author, topic, language, genre, era, region). Includes access to Ebsco E-books and Gale Virtual Reference (GVRL) titles.
 

  Print Reference Sources

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Print Location: REF QD65.C911 2012-2013
Library use only.
Elements, The
Print Location: REF QD466 .E48 1999
Library use only.

  Find Streaming Video

Films on Demand Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Access to over 200,000 streamed academic videos on a wide range of topics.
Kanopy Restricted Resource Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Streaming video with access over 26,000 documentaries, feature films, and training videos online 24/7.
 

  Websites

Links for Chemists
Index of chemistry resources on the Internet from the University of Liverpool, Department of Chemistry.
WebElements Periodic Table
Click on your element on the periodic table and notice the side bar with different categories of information.

  Research and Writing Assistance

Noodle Tools Bibliography Maker
 A web tool for making MLA, APA, or other types of bibliographies. Free to all IHCC students, faculty, and staff.

  Practice Exams

Learning Express Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
Test preparation materials and interactive practice exams for academic, civil service, military, and professional licensing and certification exams, plus college and career skill-building exercises.
Practice Exam Database
Includes practice exams for chemistry.
New Books



Powered by SubjectsPlus