Inver Hills Community College - IHCC

Ask A Librarian?
Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8 am - 4 pm
Saturday 9 am - 3 pm

Email: library@inverhills.edu
Phone: 651-450-3625
AskMN - 24/7 librarian assistance: http://www.askmn.org
 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Print Periodicals
Aperture
Foam Magazine
LensWork
Popular Photography

Located in Periodical area of IHCC Library.
 
All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Find Background Information

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Online reference books that provide overview information in a variety of subject areas.

  Find Articles

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
A good place to start research on all academic subjects. This database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
Global Newsstream Restricted Resource Some full text available
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content from over 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format. Global Newsstream incorporates the U.S. Newsstream, Canadian Newsstream, and International Newsstream databases.
Content from 1980 - present.

JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
Access full-text scholarly articles in this interdisciplinary database - from African American Studies to Zoology. JSTOR provides access to articles from a deep backfile.

  Find Books and eBooks

Photography Books -- Circulating Collection
Wide range of print photography books, located in the circulating and oversize collection under Library of Congress call number subclass TR. Available for checkout.

  Images

CAMIO Restricted Resource Resource contains images
CAMIO contains images of fine art, decorative art, and photographs from pre-history through contemporary works. All content is rights-cleared for educational use in the classroom or to illustrate papers, Web projects and other assignments.

  Find Streaming Video

Art Photo Index (API) findit Resource contains images
A visual index of important art and documentary photographers, their images and their websites from throughout the world.
Kanopy Restricted Resource Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Streaming video with access over 26,000 documentaries, feature films, and training videos online 24/7.
 

  Websites

ArtsConnectEd findit Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Interactive website that provides access to works of art and educational resources from the Minneapolis Institute of Arts and Walker Art Center for K-12 educators, students, and scholars. Users can browse the museums’ digitalized items including works of art, texts, audio and video, and interactive resources and save, customize, present, and share items in Art Collector Sets.
Library of Congress: Prints and Photographs
Digital images held by the Prints & Photographs Division of the Library of Congress.
World Bank Photo Collection findit Resource contains images
Collection of over 12,000 images that illustrate development through topics such as Agriculture, Education, Environment, Health, Trade and more.
 

  Research and Writing Assistance

Noodle Tools Bibliography Maker
 A web tool for making MLA, APA, or other types of bibliographies. Free to all IHCC students, faculty, and staff.
OWL Online Writing Lab (Purdue University)
Find free online citation style guides, writing and research guides, and more at this site.
Writing Center Handouts -- UNC
Created by the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Writing Center, these handouts offer great tips on all aspects of the writing process. Includes strategies for writing papers, citation and sentence level concerns, specific writing assignments, and writing for specific fields.
New Books
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video



Powered by SubjectsPlus