Inver Hills Community College - IHCC

Ask A Librarian?
Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8 am - 4 pm
Saturday 9 am - 3 pm

Email: library@inverhills.edu
Phone: 651-450-3625
AskMN - 24/7 librarian assistance: http://www.askmn.org
 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Find Background Information

Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Online reference books in a variety of topics from Art to Technology. Includes topic overviews, images, bilingual dictionaries and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Online reference books that provide overview information in a variety of subject areas.
Oxford Music Online (accessible through Hennepin County Library) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Access music information and graphics from the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians and Oxford University Press music resources. Revised and updated quarterly. 
*A Hennepin County public library card is needed for access to this resource.  Non-Hennepin County residents can link their public library card from another system (St. Paul, Dakota, Ramsey, etc.) to the Hennepin County system by going into a Hennepin County library and asking at the service desk.

  Find Articles

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
A good place to start research on all academic subjects. This database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
Access full-text scholarly articles in this interdisciplinary database - from African American Studies to Zoology. JSTOR provides access to articles from a deep backfile.

  Find Books and eBooks

MnPALS Plus -- IHCC Library Catalog
Search the collection of books and other materials at Inver Hills Community College, as well as the library collections of all MnPALS Consortium libraries, from a basic search box. Narrow the results by clicking on the various facets (format, author, topic, language, genre, era, region). Includes access to Ebsco E-books and Gale Virtual Reference (GVRL) titles.
 

  Find Streaming Video

Films on Demand Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Access to over 200,000 streamed academic videos on a wide range of topics.
Kanopy Restricted Resource Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Streaming video with access over 26,000 documentaries, feature films, and training videos online 24/7.
 

  Websites

Library of Congress: Music Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Links to collections of recordings at the Library of Congress including, folk music, blues, jazz, composers, writers, marches, military music and sheet music.
 
Musicnotes.com
Musicnotes.com is the world’s largest e-commerce sheet music retailer and publisher, providing more than 260,000 pieces of officially licensed digital sheet music and guitar tablature to over 4 million customers around the globe.

  Research and Writing Assistance

OWL Online Writing Lab (Purdue University)
Find free online citation style guides, writing and research guides, and more at this site.
Writing Center Handouts -- UNC
Created by the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Writing Center, these handouts offer great tips on all aspects of the writing process. Includes strategies for writing papers, citation and sentence level concerns, specific writing assignments, and writing for specific fields.
Using OWL for APA citations
APA Cover Page
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


New Books





Powered by SubjectsPlus