Inver Hills Community College - IHCC

Ask a Librarian
Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8 am - 4 pm
Saturday 9 am - 3 pm

Email: library@inverhills.edu
Phone: 651-450-3625
AskMN - 24/7 librarian assistance: http://www.askmn.org

 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Find Background Information

Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Online reference books in a variety of topics from Art to Technology. Includes topic overviews, images, bilingual dictionaries and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Online reference books that provide overview information in a variety of subject areas.

  Find Articles

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
A good place to start research on all academic subjects. This database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
Alt HealthWatch Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides information on complementary, holistic, and alternative medicine.
note: Indexed 1984 - present, fulltext from 1990 - present
CINAHL - Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature Restricted Resource Some full text available
Access to over 1300 full-text nursing and allied health journals, plus indexing to 5000 more. Also includes evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons.
Nursing Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Access diagnosis and drug information as well as patient care plans and academic journal articles.
ProQuest Psychology Database Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides full text content from leading psychology journals. Topics include: clinical and social psychology, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, and social welfare. Charts, graphs, photos, and tables are included for many articles.
PsycARTICLES Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains audio
Provides fulltext articles to 60 APA peer-reviewed journals.  1864 - present.  May need to use Chrome or Firefox browser for best results.

  Find Books and eBooks

Culturally Competent Health Care
Great resource for cultural information on a diverse range of immigrant groups.  See Table of Contents tab for a list of ethnic groups.  Library use only.
MnPALS Plus -- IHCC Library Catalog
Search the collection of books and other materials at Inver Hills Community College, as well as the library collections of all MnPALS Consortium libraries, from a basic search box. Narrow the results by clicking on the various facets (format, author, topic, language, genre, era, region). Includes access to Ebsco E-books and Gale Virtual Reference (GVRL) titles.
 
World Religions for Healthcare Professionals
Good resource for information on major religions.  Check Table of Contents tab for list of religions.  Library use only.

  Find Streaming Video

Films on Demand Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Access to over 200,000 streamed academic videos on a wide range of topics.

  Websites

Country Insights
From the Canadian Centre for Intercultural Learning. Offers information on countries and intercultural issues with a focus on communication styles.
Ethnomed - Cultures
Information about different cultures from the University of Washington, Seattle.
MLA Format Citation Handout
Created and updated by the OWL Writing Center at Purdue University.
MN Dept. of Health - Refugee Health Statistics
Arrival and health screening statistics from the MN Dept. of Health.
MN State Demographic Center - Immigration & Language
Statistics and information about Minnesota's recent immigrants.
Wilder Foundation Research
Local non-profit that surveys and reports on local social welfare issues for diverse communities.  Use the Search box to find specific information on a topic.
Writing Center - Inver Hills
Get help with your all of your writing assignments.
MLA Works Cited Page
MLA format -- first page


Powered by SubjectsPlus