Inver Hills Community College - IHCC

Ask A Librarian?
Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8 am - 4 pm
Saturday 9 am - 3 pm

Email: library@inverhills.edu
Phone: 651-450-3625
AskMN - 24/7 librarian assistance: http://www.askmn.org
 
All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Best Places to Start

Educators Reference Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains audio
Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education.
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
The ERIC database (published by the U.S. Department of Education) offers citations, abstracts, articles, books, and research reports for education literature. Not all are full-text.
note: 1966 - present
Professional Development Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains audio
Database for professional educators that includes articles from education journals.

  Find Background Information

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Online reference books that provide overview information in a variety of subject areas.

  Find Articles

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
A good place to start research on all academic subjects. This database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
Expanded Academic ASAP (GALE) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Start your research here on topics across all academic disciplines, from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. Access full text scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers.
note: 1980 - present, updated daily

  Find Streaming Video

Films on Demand Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Access to over 200,000 streamed academic videos on a wide range of topics.
Kanopy Restricted Resource Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Streaming video with access over 26,000 documentaries, feature films, and training videos online 24/7.
 

  Research and Writing Assistance

Noodle Tools Bibliography Maker
 A web tool for making MLA, APA, or other types of bibliographies. Free to all IHCC students, faculty, and staff.
OWL Online Writing Lab (Purdue University)
Find free online citation style guides, writing and research guides, and more at this site.
Writing Center Handouts -- UNC
Created by the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Writing Center, these handouts offer great tips on all aspects of the writing process. Includes strategies for writing papers, citation and sentence level concerns, specific writing assignments, and writing for specific fields.
New Materials







 


Powered by SubjectsPlus