Inver Hills Community College - IHCC

Biology 1120

Ask A Librarian?
Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8 am - 4 pm
Saturday 9 am - 3 pm

Email: library@inverhills.edu
Phone: 651-450-3625
AskMN - 24/7 librarian assistance: http://www.askmn.org
 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Find Background Information

Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Online reference books in a variety of topics from Art to Technology. Includes topic overviews, images, bilingual dictionaries and more.
Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
The Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders, 4th Edition is a health reference source designed to educate readers about a wide variety of diseases, disorders and conditions, treatments and dignostic tests, as well as other issues associated with genetic disorders.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Online reference books that provide overview information in a variety of subject areas.

  Find Articles

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
A good place to start research on all academic subjects. This database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
GreenFILE Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
This comprehensive resource draws on the connection between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.  Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
ProQuest Psychology Database Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides full text content from leading psychology journals. Topics include: clinical and social psychology, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, and social welfare. Charts, graphs, photos, and tables are included for many articles.
PsycARTICLES Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains audio
Provides fulltext articles to 60 APA peer-reviewed journals.  1864 - present.  May need to use Chrome or Firefox browser for best results.

  Find Streaming Video

Films on Demand Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Access to over 200,000 streamed academic videos on a wide range of topics.
Kanopy Restricted Resource Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Streaming video with access over 26,000 documentaries, feature films, and training videos online 24/7.
 

  Websites

GeneReviews Some full text available
Database offers peer-reviewed descriptions of genetic disorders, written by authoritative experts.  Part of the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
Medline Plus - Health Information Some full text available Resource contains images
Find credible health information from trusted sources on this site, a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.  It offers overviews of diseases and conditions, drug information, a medical encyclopedia, and more.
National Human Genome Research Institute Some full text available
This site, a division of the National Institute of Health, offers information on genetice disorders and research related to these complex disorders.

  Research and Writing Assistance

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article
Created by the North Carolina State Universities, this interactive tutorial will help explain the elements of a scholarly article.
Scholarly Journals vs. Popular Magazine
Explains the differences between scholarly, trade, and popular publications.
Writing Center Handouts -- UNC
Created by the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Writing Center, these handouts offer great tips on all aspects of the writing process. Includes strategies for writing papers, citation and sentence level concerns, specific writing assignments, and writing for specific fields.
Using OWL for APA citations
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video



Powered by SubjectsPlus