Inver Hills Community College - IHCC

Databases beginning with P

Databases
ABCEFGHIJKLMNP RSTUVNumAll

Points of View Reference Center
Find overviews, point, counterpoint, and full-text magazine articles on current issues and controversial topics.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Professional Collection (GALE)
Full Text articles from many professional journals in education and related fields.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Professional Development Collection
Database for professional educators that includes articles from education journals.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains audio
Proquest Criminal Justice Database
Search a comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for student researchers and professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. Includes American Journal of Criminal Justice and FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
ProQuest Psychology Database
This database provides full text content from leading psychology journals. Topics include: clinical and social psychology, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, and social welfare. Charts, graphs, photos, and tables are included for many articles.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
PsycARTICLES
Provides fulltext articles to 60 APA peer-reviewed journals.  1864 - present.  May need to use Chrome or Firefox browser for best results.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains audio
PubMed
This site provides access to citations and some full-text in the National Library of Medicine's comprehensive MEDLINE database of biomedical journals. Non full-text articles can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan.
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus