Inver Hills Community College - IHCC

Databases A-Z

Databases
ABCEFGHIJKLMNPRSTUVNumAll

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) Help Guide
A good place to start research on all academic subjects. This database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Alt HealthWatch
Provides information on complementary, holistic, and alternative medicine.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Alt-Press Watch (ProQuest)
A full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press. Features non-mainstream sources such as The Village Voice, Dissent, and Against the Current.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Britannica Online - Academic Edition
Online version of the Encyclopædia Britannica includes articles, country statistics, a country comparison tool, maps, video clips, and more.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Business Insights: Essentials
Includes full-text articles from business publications, company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories and chronologies.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Business Source Premier (Ebsco)
Includes full-text articles from business publications, some are peer-reviewed. Additional content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, and company profiles.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains audio
CAMIO
CAMIO contains images of fine art, decorative art, and photographs from pre-history through contemporary works. All content is rights-cleared for educational use in the classroom or to illustrate papers, Web projects and other assignments.
Restricted Resource Resource contains images
CINAHL - Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature
Access to over 1300 full-text nursing and allied health journals, plus indexing to 5000 more. Also includes evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
CQ Researcher
Covers current issues and controversial subjects. Each full-text weekly report is written by an experienced journalist and contains an overview of the topic, current outlook, pros and cons, a bibliography, and more.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Credo Reference Help Guide
Online reference books in a variety of topics from Art to Technology. Includes topic overviews, images, bilingual dictionaries and more.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Ebsco eAudiobooks

Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains audio
Ebsco eBooks Help Guide
Access to over 11,000 full-text books in all subjects. You will need to create an account to download books.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Educators Reference Complete
Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains audio
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
The ERIC database (published by the U.S. Department of Education) offers citations, abstracts, articles, books, and research reports for education literature. Not all are full-text.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Expanded Academic ASAP (GALE)
Start your research here on topics across all academic disciplines, from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. Access full text scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Films on Demand
Access to over 200,000 streamed academic videos on a wide range of topics.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Gale Literary Index
Use this tool to find which volumes have information on your literary work.  The tool refers to print volumes found in our library.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Online reference books that provide overview information in a variety of subject areas.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
General Science Collection (GALE)
A collection of over 600 journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
GreenFILE
This comprehensive resource draws on the connection between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.  Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly full text journal articles and LexiPAL Drug Guide.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Informe
A collection of hispanic magazines with full text. Covers business, health, technology, culture, current topics and other subjects.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
JSTOR
Access full-text scholarly articles in this interdisciplinary database - from African American Studies to Zoology. JSTOR provides access to articles from a deep backfile.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Kanopy
Streaming video with access over 26,000 documentaries, feature films, and training videos online 24/7.
 
Restricted Resource Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Learning Express Library
Test preparation materials and interactive practice exams for academic, civil service, military, and professional licensing and certification exams, plus college and career skill-building exercises.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
MasterFILE Premier (Ebsco)
This multidisciplinary database contains full-text articles from general interest publications covering a variety of subject areas. It also includes a collection of reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and images.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Medline Plus - Health Information
Find credible health information from trusted sources on this site, a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.  It offers overviews of diseases and conditions, drug information, a medical encyclopedia, and more.
Some full text available Resource contains images
MegaFILE (Ebsco)
MegaFILE combines Ebsco's Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Regional Business News databases into one search.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
MnPALS Plus -- IHCC Library Catalog
Search the collection of books and other materials at Inver Hills Community College, as well as the library collections of all MnPALS Consortium libraries, from a basic search box. Narrow the results by clicking on the various facets (format, author, topic, language, genre, era, region). Includes access to Ebsco E-books and Gale Virtual Reference (GVRL) titles.
 
Noodle Tools Bibliography Maker
 A web tool for making MLA, APA, or other types of bibliographies. Free to all IHCC students, faculty, and staff.
Nursing Reference Center
Access diagnosis and drug information as well as patient care plans and academic journal articles.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Points of View Reference Center
Find overviews, point, counterpoint, and full-text magazine articles on current issues and controversial topics.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Professional Collection (GALE)
Full Text articles from many professional journals in education and related fields.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Professional Development Collection
Database for professional educators that includes articles from education journals.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains audio
Proquest Criminal Justice Database
Search a comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for student researchers and professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. Includes American Journal of Criminal Justice and FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
ProQuest Psychology Database
This database provides full text content from leading psychology journals. Topics include: clinical and social psychology, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, and social welfare. Charts, graphs, photos, and tables are included for many articles.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
PsycARTICLES
Provides fulltext articles to 60 APA peer-reviewed journals.  1864 - present.  May need to use Chrome or Firefox browser for best results.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains audio
PubMed
This site provides access to citations and some full-text in the National Library of Medicine's comprehensive MEDLINE database of biomedical journals. Non full-text articles can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan.
Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional U.S. business journals, newspapers, and newswires.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Science Reference Center (Ebsco)
Full text science information from encyclopedias, scholarly journals and magazines.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Science.gov
Science.gov searches over 40 databases and over 2000 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.
Truven Micromedex
Access to healthcare and disease information. Also includes PDR, formulary, and alternative medicine information.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
US Newsstream
Full text of U.S. and international news sources, including major newspapers such as The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and the Christian Science Monitor. Includes full text access to the Star Tribune. A good place to research local topics and current events.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus